Frances Dowell Story

Home

 

Click Up there to find more about Frances Dowell.

I wrote a story called The Fall. I have been working on that story for months now and finally finished it. I got some tips from Frances Dowell HERSELF that helped me a lot throughout my story.

Tips:

Have sticks and stones. That means have a big problem and some small tiny problems

Don’t tell the reader everything about your characters at the very beginning. For example, if I was writing a book about Jimmy I WOULD NOT say: Jimmy is a 10 year old boy who is a murderer that is going to go on a killing spree in this game that he was playing at his house in California.

Add detail. Don’t be broad, be specific. For example, The tiny mouse crawled out of a tiny hole in the wall. NOT: An animal came out of a space in my house.

I loved everything about Frances from her just talking and giving me tips from how she gives so much detail even when she talks.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Frances Dowell Story

  1. What you said about the giving details and keeping it interesting was good advice. I can’t wait to read your story!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *